E Paulson - Umbilical Hernia Repair Testimonial

Date: February 21st, 2017

After putting off umbilical hernia surgery for years, I finally decided to have it done. At first I went to a few surgeons here in Houston. I could not, however, get a firm price quote for the procedure. A little frustrated, i started to look online and found MedRepublic. The idea of a medical vacation was intriguing so I gave it a shot. Within an hour I had received a response from Dr. del Villar's assistant....and within two days I had a full quote detailing every aspect of the surgery/vaca... Read More

Gary L. - Total Hip Replacement Testimonial

Date: December 20th, 2016

This is my experience with MedRepublic and H+ hospital in Los Cabos Mexico: From the beginning till the end, I was pleasantly surprised by the professionalism and kindness of everyone involved. From my correspondence with MedRepublic and the very helpful platform where I was introduced to my Surgeon and Hospital. The ease of the whole process was very nice. My Surgeon, Dr. Mangino was very prompt with answering all my questions thru the platform and he even called me to answer more questions ab... Read More

Anonymous - Gastric Sleeve Testimonial

Date: October 25th, 2016

Doctor did both me and my wife's surgery same day. Both the hospital and doctor were higher caliber than any in the usa. We highly recommend you use DR Hoya for any gastric surgery.

Leslie Trayer - Chemotherapy Testimonial

Date: May 20th, 2016

Everyone is very nice and polite, and very helpful.

Brenda Ponce - Brazilian Butt Lift Testimonial

Date: April 18th, 2016

I was very happy and pleased with my liposuction and tummy tuck, not happy with Brazilian Butt lift, and that was the main thing that I wanted. He's a very good doctor, I've referred him to a couple people already, thinking about getting some other surgeries.

Christine P. - Lower Body Lift Testimonial

Date: March 15th, 2016

I emailed Dr. Ceballos with many questions, he always got right back to me.

Svetlana Barinova - Lower Body Lift Testimonial

Date: February 19th, 2016

I think he's a really great doctor, I really liked him, and I didn't have any complications or anything.

Alan Godfrey - Gastric Sleeve Testimonial

Date: November 10th, 2015

The hospital, doctors all great. When you go to a different country, you wonder if you're going to get what you paid for (going to save money). I definitely did get everything I was expecting and a little bit more.

Leslie Trayer - Mole Removal Testimonial

Date: November 10th, 2015

You cannot see a scar, the way he did the surgery is perfect. He couldn't make the meeting the day before so he rode his motorcycle to my hotel to see me, he personally got to know me before he did any surgery. He was excellent.

Henry Parecki - Total Hip Replacement Testimonial

Date: November 3rd, 2015

He was a very sweet, gentle, caring doctor with great bedside manner. Something you don't find in the States.

M.Ortega - Laparoscopic Hysterectomy Testimonial

Date: September 7th, 2015

She was extremely capable, knew her business. She was an excellent surgeon. Would highly recommend!

Yahaira R. - Brazilian Butt Lift Testimonial

Date: June 22nd, 2015

He made me feel really comfortable, was really nice, wasn't scared at any point. made me feel relaxed, calm.

Christian Trotter - Inguinal Hernia Repair (bilateral) Testimonial

Date: June 22nd, 2015

He was great.

J.S. - Lower Facelift Testimonial

Date: June 10th, 2015

He was wonderful.

J.S. - Lip Augmentation with Fat Graft Testimonial

Date: June 10th, 2015

He was wonderful.

adriana magana - Brazilian Butt Lift Testimonial

Date: June 2nd, 2015

Everything was super organized

David Merena - All-on-6 Dental Implants (Full mouth restoration) Testimonial

Date: April 13th, 2015

It was the best experience I've had anywhere in my life, including Robert Page.

Susan Wilke - Tooth Extraction Testimonial

Date: January 27th, 2015

They were both excellent. Better than any dentists that I've ever had in this country. She spoke better English than most people I know. She went to Harvard and had no accent at all. She sounded American.

Susan Wilke - Dental Bridge (4 units) Testimonial

Date: January 27th, 2015

They were both excellent. Better than any dentists that I've ever had in this country. She spoke better English than most people I know. She went to Harvard and had no accent at all. She sounded American.

Susan Wilke - Dental Implant Testimonial

Date: January 27th, 2015

They were both excellent. Better than any dentists that I've ever had in this country. She spoke better English than most people I know. She went to Harvard and had no accent at all. She sounded American.

Ronald Watkins - Auditory canal Exam Testimonial

Date: January 7th, 2015

Everything was coordinated beautifully, I stayed at the hotel in Puerto Vallarta and everything was excellent.

M. Woodson - Rotator Cuff Repair Testimonial

Date: November 22nd, 2014

On Nov 20 we landed in Mexico around 7:30 pm and went straight to the hospital where we met with the surgeon and his staff. That was really strange only because now it was about 8pm, and what Dr have you ever met that worked this late. Apparently good ones. Surgery was scheduled for the next day. Arrived at 7am and by 10 pm we were released and headed for the hotel. Just to keep everyone that is still reading this interested I will leave out a lot from our trip but still want everyone to know that this was the best experience I’ve had in my life. We were out on the beach the next morning and traveling all over Puerto Vallarta for the next 6 days. The locals took great care of us wherever we went and you could tell that they were pleased to do so... Read More

Mike Woodson - Rotator Cuff Repair Testimonial

Date: November 21st, 2014

He was great. He was better than any other doctor . Perfectly satisfied. Excellent service. It was a wonderful situation

Jeremy Drahosh - Carpal Tunnel Release Testimonial

Date: November 13th, 2014

He was spot on. Everything that he told me would happen happened exactly that way. Everyone that I talk to about it I tell them, there's no way you can compare what's going on here in America with price compared to what I received in Mexico, that same thing would be tenfold. As soon as I got out of the surgery, Emma took me to get my prescriptions. She came and checked on us for the next week. She was there all the time, and took me again to the doctor after surgery. MedRepublic helped with t... Read More

J.R. Kelly - Total Hip Replacement Testimonial

Date: September 18th, 2014

About 6-7 years ago I had a slip and fall at home and injured my hip. I live on the east coast of Canada and although Healthcare is inclusive, certain things move very slowly. Three years of a limp, then a diagnosis determining that my hip needed replacing, we're followed by another 3 years of waiting. In July of 2014, my hip had deteriorated to the point where I had unbearable pain in every step. When I contacted my surgeon's office, I was told that I needed a new referral from my physician... Read More

Tina Grega - Lap Band Removal Testimonial

Date: September 17th, 2014

He and his staff were excellent. The whole staff was awesome. In the surgery room and everything, I woke up through surgery, I remember that totally, they were calming me down and made me feel safe.

Ruth A. - Gastric Sleeve Testimonial

Date: September 8th, 2014

Nathalie was very nice. I felt like I needed more info.

James Griffith - Dental Implant Testimonial

Date: July 27th, 2014

I had hoped to get a couple of implants and not have to come back. He wouldn't do the implants, so I tried another approach. and it worked okay. It worked on the upper teeth, but it didn't do much for the bottom teeth.

Anonymous - Mommy Makeover Testimonial

Date: July 21st, 2014

The whole experience was more than I expected. They did a really wonderful job. I came in there a little bit scared because I haven't done this ever before, but the whole experience was great.

J.D.C. - Gastric Sleeve Testimonial

Date: July 21st, 2014

Aloha! I am 44 years old and last year, I decided to have a gastric sleeve procedure by Dr. Joya in Puerto Vallarta. I was excited and slightly scared, but I can tell you it was a life changing experience.

I started this adventure at 174 pounds and today, one year, one month and 3 days later, I am 114 pounds. .. Read More

Lee Harris - Gastric Sleeve Testimonial

Date: June 24th, 2014

At the height of my obesity (around age 18) I was 313 pounds. My weight fluctuated but my average was about 290. A little over a year ago I got fed up with the struggle and decided to make a major life change with gastric sleeve surgery through MedRepublic and Dr. Joya and couldn’t be happier with the results... Read More

Lee H. - Gastric Sleeve Testimonial

Date: June 23rd, 2014

He told me what to expect with regards to pain and when to expect regaining mobility. It was a great experience, I loved it!

Anonymous - Gastric Sleeve Testimonial

Date: June 3rd, 2014

Everything was perfect.

R.C. - Shoulder Arthroscopy Testimonial

Date: June 3rd, 2014

My bi-lateral shoulder surgery was nothing short of a huge success. I had had a previous arthroscopic surgery in 2010 on my left shoulder that took 2 years to heal and still had pain. Dr. Max evaluated that shoulder in May of 2014 (7 other orthopedics said it would have to be sacrificed as it was too far gone) and felt that he could repair it with probable outcome close to normal.
I have been pain free since about two days after the surgery... Read More

Dawn Neal - Gastric Sleeve Testimonial

Date: May 19th, 2014

Dawn Neal - Gastric Sleeve Surgery Testimonial using MedRepublic as my Medical Travel Facilitator.. Read More

David Cornatzer - Inguinal Hernia Repair (unilateral) Testimonial

Date: May 6th, 2014

Dr. Quesada was very top notch. I was very pleased with everything he did. He didn't just fix my hernia, he fixed my torn canal. I had a hernia before and it hurt like hell for a couple days. Over there, I had zero pain. He said it was because he did his job right. He said, "I move real slow, my patients don't hurt." Best surgery I ever had!

David Cornatzer - Inguinal Hernia Repair (unilateral) Testimonial

Date: May 6th, 2014

For almost 8 months my boyfriend would be in pain out of pain, just miserable. So I got online and started researching for "hernia repair", due to not having insurance - it was really hard, we were on a budget, and it wasn't looking too good. I ran across MedRepublic International with Robert Page's photo so I began to read some of the testimonials and gave him a call... Read More

Cory Lyons - Total Hip Replacement Testimonial

Date: May 5th, 2014

Thank you, he's made my life way better, I'm mobile, he's taken all the pain away. He's a fantastic surgeon, fantastic human being. I can't say enough good things about him.

Cory Lyons - Total Hip Replacement Testimonial

Date: May 5th, 2014

I injured my hip when I was 14 yrs old and am now 44 yrs old. I finally had enough of the Canadian specialists refusing me surgery due to my age, even though x-rays clearly showed I was a candidate for a total hip replacement. I was tired of living in pain every day from the osteoarthritis in my hip so I got on the internet and through research found MedRepublic and Robert Page. Through email and phone conversations we had I was confident that I found the right place. Robert was extremely helpfu... Read More

JT House - Gallbladder Removal Testimonial

Date: April 24th, 2014

My husband was in need of emergency surgery and both Scott and Robert were great at getting everything arranged for us. All we had to do was purchase our airfare and they handled all of the other arrangements for us. There was a tiny moment of panic upon our arrival at our destination and Scott was available to help immediately and quickly resolved the situation. He and Robert both stayed in contact with us through the whole procedure and recovery time. And they have followed up with us several times during the five weeks since his surgery. This is personal attention beyond anything I could have hoped for. .. Read More

Martitia Riddle - Gastric Bypass Testimonial

Date: April 7th, 2014

It was the smoothest operation I've ever had done in my life. I've had numerous surgeries that were all right. I literally took the taxi from the hospital, I walked 2 miles that day. I wasn't nauseous, it went perfectly!

Don Anderson - Total Knee Replacement Testimonial

Date: April 5th, 2014

Dr. Greig completed a total knee replacement on my right knee in Puerta Vallarta, Mexico on April 4, 2014. Logistics and coordination for the surgery was done by Robert Page with MedRepublic in Phoenix, Arizona. The entire experience, for me, was outstanding. Dr. Greig’s skill, professionalism, and very personable manner resulted in an excellent result. With a lot of help from Adriana, Dr. Greig’s physiotherapist and some follow up when I got home, my recovery has been complete and I was back... Read More

Don Anderson - Total Knee Replacement Testimonial

Date: April 4th, 2014

My knee is perfect, the only problem with it is it's attached to a whole bunch of 61-year-old parts. I was very pleased with the experience, 2.5 years in, so far the results from the surgery I couldn't be happier with. Everything works perfectly, quality of work outstanding, very personable. He met my family, went through the surgery with them.Overall, it was a very good experience.

Erick Sabo - Inguinal Hernia Repair (unilateral) Testimonial

Date: March 28th, 2014

Dr. Joya was better than any doctor I've ever seen. It's good or better than any care I've received in the US.

Trevor Stokes - Bone Graft Testimonial

Date: March 1st, 2014

Overall, the money that I saved for the quality of work was worth the travel and the initial finding the place, getting used to the whole process, getting it done across the border. For the money I saved and quality of work, I would totally recommend it.  I already sent a buddy down there.

Anonymous - Gastric Sleeve Testimonial

Date: February 24th, 2014

He did everything he needed to do. I think I had more interaction with the aftercare. I had all the support from the nurses during aftercare.
At the last minute, I was told I had to pay more, didn't know details/didn't know necessarily why, I didn't have my credit card with me. Robert then resolved it, got refunded.

Jim Black - Full Facelift Testimonial

Date: January 20th, 2014

I couldn’t have asked for a better doctor. Dr. Ceballos speaks perfect English and is a very nice guy. For the price and what he did, it was great. He is a very upfront guy. He followed up with me and called me after. The whole process was first class.

Mike Crawford - Total Hip Replacement Testimonial

Date: January 15th, 2014

Overall, it was good. No problem. The only one thing issue was the staff wasn't really good as far as English goes.

Matt Sees - ACL Repair Testimonial

Date: January 14th, 2014

I deeply appreciated the personal care that he gave. That was a vast difference between orthopedic doctors interacted with stateside before and after surgery. He was excellent in terms of bedside manner, expertise, and personal care.

Lee Ann V. - Full Facelift Testimonial

Date: January 13th, 2014

Everything was awesome!

Kem Gregory - Inguinal Hernia Repair (unilateral) Testimonial

Date: January 10th, 2014

Dr. Joya was great. He did two of my hernia surgeries. I couldn't ask for anything better.

Kem Gregory - Rotator Cuff Repair Testimonial

Date: January 10th, 2014

Overall my experience was great! I got an infection on one of my stitches, but when that happened, Dr. Greig was incredibly proactive and helpful. He was very concerned and he told me that if it didn’t go away that he would take care of it completely and that I wouldn’t be charged anything. I really felt like he cared about me. I talked to him a couple of times when he was in California, and he gave me his cell phone number. He was very communicative. I would recommend him to anyone.

Alasdair Greig - Rhinoplasty Testimonial

Date: November 13th, 2013

I looked at pricing at that point and looked at various other options and became aware of the MedRepublic option through my relationship with the Page Family Practice. I did some price comparisons. There were significant advantages to the price, so I researched it in more detail and became comfortable over time with the option... Read More

Richard Quinn - Rotator Cuff Repair Testimonial

Date: September 27th, 2013

Richard Quinn, patient testimonial for medical tourism rotator cuff surgery in Puerto Vallarta, Mexico with orthopedic surgeon, Max Greig - coordinated by MedRepublic... Read More

LeAnn Weaver - Total Knee Replacement Testimonial

Date: September 16th, 2013

I'm Lee Ann Weaver from Tulsa, Oklahoma. I came down for a total knee replacement. I decided to look into medical tourism when I found out what it was going to cost in the States. We're self employed, and our insurance for the last 8 or 9 years, we had the same policy, the rates kept going up, and we had to keep adjusting the deductibles went up also. And we couldn't go anywhere else because I had knee surgery earlier, and it was a pre-existing condition, so I couldn't find another carrier. And... Read More

Robert del Real - Dental Implant Testimonial

Date: July 19th, 2013

Very professional would highly recommend.

Rick Morrow - Inguinal Hernia Repair (unilateral) Testimonial

Date: July 2nd, 2013

I just wanted to thank you and your Father Robert Page Sr. for recommending MedRepublic for my hernia surgery in Puerto Vallarta which was as advertised. The trip was safe, the nurses and doctors were all first rate and professional, and the Hospital was clean as a whistle with very efficient pricing. The price was so reasonable compared to the United States and the most rewarding part was the fact that I never will have to be subject to the horrible legislation of Obamacare in the future.... Read More

Jerry Lynch - Rotator Cuff Repair Testimonial

Date: June 25th, 2013

I came down to Puerto Vallarta, Mexico to have rotator cuff surgery on my right shoulder with Dr. Max Greig, using MedRepublic International as my medical tourism facilitator. .. Read More

EWN - Full Facelift Testimonial

Date: May 28th, 2013

EWN - Face Lift Testimonial using MedRepublic as my Medical Travel Facilitator for surgery in San Jose, Costa Rica... Read More

Mark Flatebo - Total Hip Replacement Testimonial

Date: May 23rd, 2013

Mark Flatebo - Total Hip Replacement Surgery Testimonial using MedRepublic as my Medical Tourism Facilitator in Puerto Vallarta, Mexico... Read More

Kelley Griffin - ACL Repair Testimonial

Date: May 10th, 2013

Inspiring Alaskan woman travels to Puerto Vallarta, Mexico to have ACL Repair surgery with Dr. Max Greig, using MedRepublic International as her medical tourism facilitator... Read More

Tanya J. - Abdominal Hysterectomy Testimonial

Date: May 8th, 2013

Tanya J - Hysterectomy, Liposuction, Tummy Tuck Surgery Testimonial using MedRepublic as my Medical Travel Facilitator.. Read More

Chris Hughes - Full Facelift Testimonial

Date: March 6th, 2013

Chris Hughes - Face Lift Surgery Testimonial using MedRepublic as my Medical Tourism Facilitator.. Read More

Marcia Davis - Shoulder Arthroscopy Testimonial

Date: February 21st, 2013

My name is Marcia Davis, and I'm from Bartow, Florida. I had my unstable shoulder (shoulder dislocation) completely repaired... Read More

David Breen - Shoulder Arthroscopy Testimonial

Date: February 20th, 2013

I came here to Puerto Vallarta to have shoulder surgery. I've had constant dislocation for about 10 years or so. I never had insurance and finally it just went from bad to worse. Finally I just had enough, and I did some research. I found MedRepublic. They hooked me up with Dr. Max and fixed me up... Read More

Rickie Redland - Knee Arthroscopy Testimonial

Date: February 5th, 2013

Rickie Redland - Knee Arthroscopy Surgery Testimonial using MedRepublic as my Medical Travel Facilitator.. Read More

Kelley Thigpen - Gastric Sleeve Testimonial

Date: November 20th, 2012

My name is Kelly Thigpen. I lived in Oregon when I had the surgery, and I went to Puerto Vallarta and had the surgery at Amerimed Hospital with Dr. Joya, and the surgery was the gastric sleeve, and I had it in November of 2012. My experience with Robert Page and MedRepublic was more than I could have anticipated; Robert was there from day 1, giving me step-by-step instructions as to what I needed to do. It was easy. I felt confident and safe in my decision. Just the general aspect of everything... Read More

Dr. Robert Page - Full Facelift Testimonial

Date: November 13th, 2012

Everything was better than I expected. The hospital, the care, the nursing care, the post-op instructions were to a tee, everything was just fine.

Susan and Michael - Full Facelift Testimonial

Date: November 12th, 2012

Susan and Michael - Face Lift Surgery Testimonial using MedRepublic as my Medical Tourism Facilitator.. Read More

Bruce and Joye Flood - Dental Implant Testimonial

Date: October 29th, 2012

Bruce and Joye Flood - Mouth Restoration Testimonial using MedRepublic as my Medical Tourism Faciliator... Read More

Scott Manard - Inguinal Hernia Repair (unilateral) Testimonial

Date: October 22nd, 2012

Scott Manard - Inguinal Hernia Surgery and Dental Surgery Testimonial using MedRepublic as my Medical Tourism Faciliator... Read More

Preston Hale - Rotator Cuff Repair Testimonial

Date: August 24th, 2012

Pancreas in place, kidneys secure, and liver intact after my international tour in medical conquest. About six months ago I fell while snowboarding, re injuring a sensitive shoulder to a greater degree. The weeks following were debilitating and depressing as my training abilities were compromised, and personal workouts seemed degenerative. Misery, in short— a half-year of study, I learned of options, of failures, and of success, in pursuit of a solution to a painful result of a testosterone-lace... Read More

Cassandra S. - Total Hip Replacement Testimonial

Date: June 14th, 2012

My name is Cassandra, I am 41 years old and I live in San Diego. I came to Puerto Vallarta to have a total hip replacement with Dr. Max Greig. My closest family knew how badly I needed the surgery and in a timely matter and they pitched in to help get me down here and some of them came with me. Some of my more distant relatives had some concerns about my safety in Mexico and that has not been an issue at all. I am really glad I came down here and had this because I really couldn’t wait the six m... Read More

Jim Black - Total Hip Replacement Testimonial

Date: June 13th, 2012

A few years ago, I couldn’t walk without a cane. My pain was a 7 or 8 every day. Dr. Greig gave me a piece of life back. He does great work and what a deal! Back home, my health insurance wanted $2,200 per month to cover me. I went 8 years without healthcare.

Jim Black - Total Hip Replacement Testimonial

Date: June 13th, 2012

My name is Jim Black, I am from North Carolina in one of the larger towns, Charlotte. This experience as far as being in Puerto Vallarta for Hip Replacement has been absolutely great. Everything that was told by the management has happened, there has been really no disappointments what so ever. The value is probably one of the strongest selling points this company has, so I can say that if you’re looking for value, this is the company you want to do business with. I think you could really take i... Read More

Robert del Real - Total Knee Replacement Testimonial

Date: June 12th, 2012

They did a fantastic job. I recommend them all the time and tell everybody how happy I was.

Alma P. - ACL Repair Testimonial

Date: June 12th, 2012

The follow-up and care was more than I had ever experienced. Everything was set up and organized, we were escorted and treated phenomenally well. Today, I'm doing really well, my knee is holding up fantastically. Keep up the good work, I can't see any more than best success for the future.

Suzie Pozo - Gastric Sleeve Testimonial

Date: June 12th, 2012

My name is Suzie Pozo, and I'm from Phoenix, Arizona. On June 11th I went to Puerto Vallarta, Mexico and I did the Sleeve surgery with Dr. Joya. It's been almost 4 months ago that I went to do this wonderful surgery, and to tell you the truth now I have another life. The comments I receive daily, it's just amazing. My self esteem is all the way up to heaven. I feel great. .. Read More

Robert Del Real - Total Knee Replacement Testimonial

Date: June 12th, 2012

Hello my name is Robert Del Real, I am a patient of Dr. Max Greig. I just had a total knee replacement in my left knee. I came down from San Diego, California on Monday and had surgery on Tuesday morning, today is Friday and I am getting ready to leave the hospital. Everything has gone according to plan and really good on the schedule. Everybody has treated me really good from Alfred the coordinator down here, the hospital staff, the doctors, and everybody else has been real friendly, real helpf... Read More

Susie Pozo - Gastric Sleeve Testimonial

Date: June 11th, 2012

Dr. Joya was friendly, very positive. Everything was explained in detail. I was able to talk to my sisters right after the surgery. Nathalie came to my hotel to check on me.

Felicia Ross - Abdominal Hysterectomy Testimonial

Date: May 29th, 2012

My name is Felicia Ross, I came here to have a total abdominal hysterectomy. Dr. Preciado was good, the nurses were very attentive. Alfred and his wife, loved them, great as well and very helpful. As far as the procedure, it was a procedure, it went the way it should have went, the facilities were clean and I wasn’t too nervous. It was a bigger procedure than I expected because I think I am superwoman and it could heal right away, but it’s getting better, everyday it gets better. I had a tot... Read More

Raymond Albert - Forehead Lift Testimonial

Date: May 15th, 2012

Raymond Albert - Eyelid (blepharoplasty) and Forehead Lift surgery Testimonial using MedRepublic as my Medical Travel Facilitator.. Read More

Victor Mabry - Rotator Cuff Repair Testimonial

Date: April 19th, 2012

My name is Victor Mabry, I am from Houston, Texas. I located MedRepublic on the internet, found it to be a very good opportunity to get two surgeries that I needed done at a much reduced price than the American hospitals. Both my surgeries were rotator cuffs, pretty good tears. Going through MedRepublic was convenient, it was easy I called and spoke to them about it. I did go through a hospital in Houston I was looking into and made my decision from there. The Hospital was nice, very up to d... Read More

Robert Wilson - Total Hip Replacement Testimonial

Date: March 7th, 2012

My name is Robert Wilson, I am from Clinton, Missouri which is south of Kansas City about 70 miles. I had a complete hip replacement, it was my right side. It was just not financially possible to have it done at home, it would have put great hardship on me at this time, this was my best and a good resolve for my problem through MedRepublic travel. I saw this on the internet and it’s worked out quite well for me. First grade all the way, the hospital was very comfortable, the room was three times... Read More

Teresa Jenneman - Gastric Sleeve Testimonial

Date: February 1st, 2012

Hi my name is Teresa Jenneman, I am from Wisconsin. I heard about MedRepublic from doing research on the computer. I got in contact with Robert Page and he gave me all the information and he was so very helpful. I had the gastric sleeve surgery, I am recovering really well. The doctors here are great, the nurses are great, and I’m doing good. I’m three days post-op and I am felling so much better and no pain, I’m up walking and feeling much better. I did a lot of research and when I spoke wi... Read More

Rosa Maria Morales - Gastric Sleeve Testimonial

Date: January 31st, 2012

Everybody gave me such great service, the doctors, nurses. I want to give a 10. I spoke with at least 4 or 5 different people and everyone explained to me different areas of the surgery, post surgery. A lot of information, all very clear.

Christina Bryant - Abdominal Hysterectomy Testimonial

Date: January 31st, 2012

My name is Christina Bryant, I am having a hysterectomy, with Dr. Preciado. It was a pre existing condition and my insurance was not going to pay anything for the surgery, my deductible was $15,000, so we checked online and we found MedRepublic and found out they were a very reputable company. We talked to Robert online and he got back to us very quick, he was very informative, he gave us good information and I felt very safe and secure that this was a good choice for us. It was an affordable ch... Read More

Mary D. - Full Facelift Testimonial

Date: January 31st, 2012

Hello, I’m [Mary D]. I heard about MedRepublic several years ago when I was checking for a friend of mine who had a hernia, a very difficult hernia and he had no insurance. So I checked around and found MedRepublic and Stephanie Brewer at the time helped me out with the coordination and everything. I came down as a companion and helped him and the surgery went fantastic, still doing good two years later, in fact he will be coming down the second part of my stay here to take care of me as I did f... Read More

Jon MacManus - Inguinal Hernia Repair (unilateral) Testimonial

Date: January 6th, 2012

About seven years ago while camping in Utah, I noticed a bulge in my lower abdomen. I couldn’t feel it and at night it went away. I realized I had a hernia and after the initial shock it was easy to live with it since I really couldn’t feel any discomfort. As the years wore on however, not only did the bulge get larger, I did begin to feel some discomfort. It this point I began to inquire about surgery. It is not an uncommon surgery and it was easy to find out from many others who had it how... Read More

Jim Cochran - Inguinal Hernia Repair (unilateral) Testimonial

Date: December 16th, 2011

Jim Cochran - inguinal hernia surgery Testimonial using MedRepublic as my Medical Travel Facilitator.. Read More

Shelina Jilani - Uterine Fibroid Removal Testimonial

Date: December 11th, 2011

My name is Shelina Jilani, I come from Seattle, Washington. My husband actually researched online after trying tribulation in Seattle, Washington and not getting anywhere in regards to the procedure that I needed to have done, which was to remove my fibroids and to get that all taken care of I was getting the run around. *MedRepublic Coordinator:* How would you describe your stay here in Puerto Vallarta? *MedRepublic Patient:* Magnificent, paradise. *MedRepublic Coordinator:* And you s... Read More

Steve Fillion - Total Knee Replacement Testimonial

Date: December 1st, 2011

*MedRepublic Patient:* My name is Steve Fillion, I’m from Cawston a small town in British Columbia. *MedRepublic Coordinator:* Could you tell us what procedure you came here for? *MedRepublic Patient:* I came down for a complete knee replacement. *MedRepublic Coordinator:* Did you get good information when you were gathering your thoughts on this? *MedRepublic Patient:* Well, I kind of flew from the seat of my pants, but I locked up. I happened to get the greatest doctor anybody co... Read More

Douglas Darling - Total Hip Replacement Testimonial

Date: November 18th, 2011

There were no questions left unanswered. I have nothing but great things to say about Dr. Greig. The outcome of my surgery was above my expectations. I'd like to thank him again, it was really good!

Douglas Darling - Total Hip Replacement Testimonial

Date: November 18th, 2011

*MedRepublic Patient:* My name is Douglas Darling from Vancouver, British Columbia. *MedRepublic Coordinator:* What was the Procedure you had done? *MedRepublic Patient:* A total hip replacement. *MedRepublic Coordinator:* Did you get good information when you were researching this? *MedRepublic Patient:* Very good, very quick on our requests, thorough information and made us feel quite comfortable. *MedRepublic Coordinator:* How was your decision made, what did you base your de... Read More

Karen Watts - Breast Lift Testimonial

Date: November 15th, 2011

Karen Watts - Breast Lift and Augmentation Testimonial using MedRepublic as my Medical Travel Facilitator .. Read More

Linda Sharpe - Total Knee Replacement Testimonial

Date: November 11th, 2011

Linda Sharpe - Total Knee Replacement Testimonial using MedRepublic as my Medical Travel Facilitator .. Read More

Lynn Bailey - Liposuction (1 area) Testimonial

Date: November 4th, 2011

Dr. Ceballos was wonderful, he gave me his cell phone number. I thought he was very good, if I need anything else done, that's who I'll be coming to!

Lynn Bailey - Liposuction (1 area) Testimonial

Date: November 4th, 2011

Lynn Bailey - Liposuction Testimonial using MedRepublic as my Medical Travel Facilitator .. Read More

Marta Macbeth - Knee Arthroscopy Testimonial

Date: October 14th, 2011

Dr. Greig was wonderful, great guy. The people were really nice, picked us up and everything. It was a really good experience.

Marian Crocker - Inguinal Hernia Repair (unilateral) Testimonial

Date: October 7th, 2011

My name is Maria, I'm 63 years old and reside in California, and I am one of the many people that do not have health insurance. My surgery in the US would have cost about $45,000 not including the surgeon's bill that was to perform the surgery. So I looked online and found MedRepublic International. I sent the e-mail requesting they contact me and in the same day I received a response. Personally, I am so grateful for their help in finding top of the line doctors and hospitals in Mexico. I ha... Read More

Laura Read - Abdominal Hysterectomy Testimonial

Date: August 18th, 2011

My name is Laura Read. I had a hysterectomy in Hermosillo, Mexico in August of 2011 with Dr. Jose Gonzalez. So my doctor, my OB here in the states let me know that I needed a hysterectomy. Unfortunately I don't have insurance and to have that surgery here in the states, just to walk into the hospital I needed $20,000, which I did not have. I did a lot of research, and my brother had had surgery in Mexico a couple years prior. I did a lot of research online and I found a company called MedRepu... Read More

Shirley Patterson - Total Hip Replacement Testimonial

Date: July 19th, 2011

I cannot speak highly enough of this man. He gave me back my quality of life. I've been an athlete all my life, I was back to the driving range the 7th week. He's the best doctor there is, nobody can top him in any way. His bedside manner, professionalism, knowledge. Everything about this man is outstanding. I tell everyone about him. Dr. Greig is one of a kind. He laid out exactly what to expect, we went over everything together.

Shirley Patterson - Total Hip Replacement Testimonial

Date: July 19th, 2011

Shirley Patterson - Total Hip Replacement Surgery Testimonial using MedRepublic as my Medical Travel Facilitator.. Read More

Grace B. - Full Facelift Testimonial

Date: June 30th, 2011

It was one of the best medical experiences that I have ever had in my life. When I went to Guadalajara for surgery, I brought my daughter, she had a procedure at the same time.

Silver Barton - Breast Augmentation Testimonial

Date: June 30th, 2011

Dr. Ceballos was great, really good doctor. He was really helpful, made sure I understood everything. Dr. Ceballos really cared about making sure I had the kinds of results I wanted, he explained all the different options. He went above and beyond everything and made me feel really comfortable. Being in a different country is kind of nervewracking, but he made it a very easy process, helped us out in any way we needed.

Silver Barton - Breast Augmentation Testimonial

Date: June 30th, 2011

Silver Barton - Breast Augmentation Testimonial using MedRepublic as my Medical Travel Facilitator.. Read More

Alan Anderson - Umbilical Hernia Repair Testimonial

Date: May 10th, 2011

Alan Andersen - Umbilical Hernia Surgery Testimonial using MedRepublic as my Medical Travel Facilitator.. Read More

Shibinsky Martin - Breast Lift Testimonial

Date: April 12th, 2011

Shibinsky Martin - Plastic and Aesthetic Surgery Testimonial using MedRepublic as my Medical Travel Facilitator.. Read More

Mary Espinoza - Gastric Bypass Testimonial

Date: March 25th, 2011

Mary Espinoza - Gastric Bypass Testimonial using MedRepublic as my Medical Travel Facilitator.. Read More

Patrick Martin - Knee Arthroscopy Testimonial

Date: February 7th, 2011

Patrick Martin - Knee Arthroscopy Surgery Testimonial using MedRepublic as my Medical Travel Facilitator.. Read More

Preston Angel - Rotator Cuff Repair Testimonial

Date: January 12th, 2011

Preston Angel - Rotator Cuff Repair Surgery Testimonial using MedRepublic as my Medical Travel Facilitator.. Read More

Gary Jarvis - Total Knee Replacement Testimonial

Date: December 7th, 2010

Gary Jarvis - Knee Replacement Surgery Testimonial using MedRepublic as my Medical Travel Facilitator.. Read More

Shirley Patterson - Total Hip Replacement Testimonial

Date: November 22nd, 2010

Shirley Patterson - Total Hip Replacement Surgery Testimonial using MedRepublic as my Medical Travel Facilitator.. Read More

Carol Smith - Abdominal Hysterectomy Testimonial

Date: November 16th, 2010

Carol Smith - Hysterectomy Surgery Testimonial using MedRepublic as my Medical Travel Facilitator.. Read More

Lauren Schmeits - Total Hip Replacement Testimonial

Date: November 13th, 2010

Lauren Schmeits - Total Hip Replacement Surgery Testimonial using MedRepublic as my Medical Travel Facilitator.. Read More

John Ruhe - Total Hip Replacement Testimonial

Date: October 4th, 2010

John Ruhe - Total Hip Replacement Surgery Testimonial using MedRepublic as my Medical Travel Facilitator.. Read More

Julie H. - Abdominal Hysterectomy Testimonial

Date: August 6th, 2010

Julie H. - Hysterectomy Testimonial using MedRepublic as my Medical Travel Facilitator.. Read More

Julee Scheidenhelm - Abdominal Hysterectomy Testimonial

Date: August 6th, 2010

Julee Scheidenhelm - Hysterectomy Surgery Testimonial using MedRepublic as my Medical Travel Facilitator.. Read More

Adrenne Stinson - Gallbladder Removal Testimonial

Date: July 14th, 2010

Adrienne Stinson - Gallbladder Surgery Testimonial using MedRepublic as my Medical Travel Facilitator.. Read More

Henry Parecki - Total Hip Replacement Testimonial

Date: July 10th, 2010

Henry Parecki - Hip Replacement Surgery Testimonial using MedRepublic as my Medical Travel Facilitator.. Read More

Carol Sisemore - Total Hip Replacement Testimonial

Date: June 22nd, 2010

Carol Sisemore - Total Hip Replacement Surgery Testimonial using MedRepublic as my Medical Travel Facilitator.. Read More

Rick Maddock - Rotator Cuff Repair Testimonial

Date: May 21st, 2010

If anybody ever has any questions about him, I would be happy to tell them how great he was. I was very impressed by him, he's a great doctor, but also just a great human being. He's someone who actually cares about his patients. I talk about him from time to time to other people.

Ric Maddock - Rotator Cuff Repair Testimonial

Date: May 21st, 2010

Ric Maddock - Rotator Cuff Repair Testimonial using MedRepublic as my Medical Travel Facilitator.. Read More

Heila E. Gibb - Knee Arthroscopy Testimonial

Date: April 30th, 2010

Heila E. Gibb - Knee Arthroscopy Surgery Testimonial using MedRepublic as my Medical Travel Facilitator.. Read More

Jill M. - Gallbladder Removal Testimonial

Date: April 9th, 2010

Jill M. - Gallbladder Surgery Testimonial using MedRepublic as my Medical Travel Facilitator.. Read More

Tina S. - Lap Band Removal Testimonial

Date: April 2nd, 2010

Bertina Solomon - Lap Band Surgery Testimonial using MedRepublic as my Medical Travel Facilitator.. Read More

Janet Aluise - Abdominal Hysterectomy Testimonial

Date: March 29th, 2010

Janet Aluise - Hysterectomy Surgery Testimonial using MedRepublic as my Medical Travel Facilitator.. Read More

Mercedes Otts - Abdominal Hysterectomy Testimonial

Date: March 17th, 2010

Mercedes Otts - Hysterectomy Surgery Testimonial using MedRepublic as my Medical Travel Facilitator.. Read More

Mary Espinoza - Abdominal Hysterectomy Testimonial

Date: February 25th, 2010

Mary Espinoza Hysterectomy Surgery Testimonial using MedRepublic as my Medical Travel Facilitator.. Read More

Roland Fischer - Inguinal Hernia Repair (unilateral) Testimonial

Date: February 4th, 2010

Roland Fischer - Inguinal Hernia Repair Surgery Testimonial using MedRepublic as my Medical Travel Facilitator.. Read More

Marian Crocker - Hiatal Hernia Repair Testimonial

Date: January 19th, 2010

Marian Crocker - Hiatal Hernia Repair Surgery Testimonial using MedRepublic as my Medical Travel Facilitator.. Read More

Shibinsky Martin - Gastric Bypass Testimonial

Date: January 9th, 2010

Shibinsky Martin - Metabolic Gastric Bypass Surgery Testimonial using MedRepublic as my Medical Travel Facilitator.. Read More

Carole Wooley - Total Hip Replacement Testimonial

Date: December 2nd, 2009

150%! I wasn't sure it would do that well and it was amazing. I was back to work in a month, I was walking with just a cane by then, it was very good, amazing.

Carole Woolley - Total Hip Replacement Testimonial

Date: December 1st, 2009

Carole Woolley Testimonial of her Total Hip Replacement surgery using MedRepublic as my Medical Travel Facilitator.. Read More

Julee S - Laparoscopic Hysterectomy Testimonial

Date: November 20th, 2009

Had a great bedside manner, was concerned for me, was I hungry, what was I hungry for, very nice.

Don Findlay - Total Hip Replacement Testimonial

Date: September 17th, 2009

Don Findlay - Total Hip Replacement Surgery Testimonial using MedRepublic as my Medical Travel Facilitator.. Read More

Susan Wilson - Total Knee Replacement Testimonial

Date: September 10th, 2009

Susan Wilson - (Right) Total Knee Revision Surgery Testimonial using MedRepublic as my Medical Travel Facilitator.. Read More

Sheila Ramirez - Lap Band Removal Testimonial

Date: September 4th, 2009

Sheila Ramirez - Lap Band Surgery Testimonial using MedRepublic as my Medical Travel Facilitator.. Read More

Janice Saridakis - Rotator Cuff Repair Testimonial

Date: July 28th, 2009

Janice Saridakis - Rotator Cuff Repair Surgery Testimonial using MedRepublic as my Medical Travel Facilitator.. Read More

Magdalena Valenzuela - Lap Band Removal Testimonial

Date: July 24th, 2009

Magdalena Valenzuela - Lap Band Surgery Testimonial using MedRepublic as my Medical Travel Facilitator.. Read More

Robert McCarvill - Cataract Surgery (per eye) Testimonial

Date: July 10th, 2009

Robert McCarvill - Cataract Surgery Testimonial using MedRepublic as my Medical Travel Facilitator.. Read More

Art Triant - Lap Band Removal Testimonial

Date: July 5th, 2009

Art Triant - Lap Band Surgery Testimonial using MedRepublic as my Medical Travel Facilitator.. Read More

Jane Hedkte - Abdominal Hysterectomy Testimonial

Date: May 12th, 2009

Jane Hedkte - Hysterectomy Surgery Testimonial using MedRepublic as my Medical Travel Facilitator.. Read More

Lovie Fitzpatrick - Lap Band Removal Testimonial

Date: April 13th, 2009

Lovie Fitzpatrick - Lap Band surgery Testimonial using MedRepublic as my Medical Travel Facilitator.. Read More

Richard Weyand - Hiatal Hernia Repair Testimonial

Date: February 27th, 2009

Richard Weyand - Hiatal Hernia Surgery Testimonial using MedRepublic as my Medical Travel Facilitator.. Read More

Art Triant - Lap Band Surgery Testimonial

Date: February 6th, 2009

My only expectation was my own lack of willpower. The only thing I'd like to say is there should have been better postop instructions about what to eat/can't eat, bought a book on it, still wasn't good enough.

Joe Romero - ACL Repair Testimonial

Date: January 31st, 2009

Joe Romero - ACL Surgery Testimonial using MedRepublic as my Medical Travel Facilitator.. Read More

Deanna Aschim - Lap Band Surgery Testimonial

Date: January 30th, 2009

Went down to have the lap band, he actually repaired a hiatal hernia while he was in there — I've had no trouble since then. Really caught that, because nobody caught that. I think he was absolutely fantastic, his bedside manner was wonderful, he was easy to speak with, I can't give him enough good comments. He was just fantastic.

Deanna Aschim - Lap Band Removal Testimonial

Date: January 30th, 2009

Deanna Aschim - Lap Band Surgery Testimonial using MedRepublic as my Medical Travel Facilitator.. Read More

Susan Wilson - Total Knee Replacement Testimonial

Date: January 6th, 2009

Susan Wilson Testimonial of her (Left) Total Knee Replacement surgery using MedRepublic as my Medical Travel Facilitator.. Read More

Violet Hill - Shoulder Arthroscopy Testimonial

Date: December 5th, 2008

Violet Hill - Shoulder Arthroscopic Surgery Testimonial using MedRepublic as my Medical Travel Facilitator.. Read More

Colleen B. - Lap Band Surgery Testimonial

Date: November 21st, 2008

Dr. Lopez was very warm and informative.

Colleen B. - Lap Band Removal Testimonial

Date: November 21st, 2008

Colleen B. - Lap Band Surgery Testimonial using MedRepublic as my Medical Travel Facilitator.. Read More

Frances Koonce - Gastric Sleeve Testimonial

Date: November 5th, 2008

Frances Koonce - Gastric Sleeve Surgery Testimonial using MedRepublic as my Medical Travel Facilitator.. Read More

Tonia Mann - Lap Band Removal Testimonial

Date: November 5th, 2008

Tonia Mann - Lap Band Surgery Testimonial using MedRepublic as my Medical Travel Facilitator.. Read More

Carrie Maechler - Gastric Sleeve Testimonial

Date: November 3rd, 2008

Carrie Maechler - Gastric Sleeve Surgery Testimonial using MedRepublic as my Medical Travel Facilitator.. Read More

Robert McCarvill - Inguinal Hernia Repair (unilateral) Testimonial

Date: November 3rd, 2008

Robert McCarvill - Inguinal Hernia Repair Surgery Testimonial using MedRepublic as my Medical Travel Facilitator.. Read More

Merry Farmer - Gallbladder Removal Testimonial

Date: November 3rd, 2008

Merry Farmer Testimonial of her Gallbladder surgery using MedRepublic as my Medical Travel Facilitator.. Read More

Elena Vykhovanets - Gastric Sleeve Testimonial

Date: October 31st, 2008

Elena Vykhovanets - Gastric Sleeve Surgery Testimonial using MedRepublic as my Medical Travel Facilitator.. Read More

Randy Beaver - Rotator Cuff Repair Testimonial

Date: October 31st, 2008

Randy Beaver Testimonial of his Rotator Cuff Repair surgery using MedRepublic as my Medical Travel Facilitator.. Read More

Kathy Henderson - Lap Band Removal Testimonial

Date: September 19th, 2008

Kathy Henderson Testimonial of her Lap Band surgery using MedRepublic as my Medical Travel Facilitator.. Read More

Dr. Allen Stout - Lap Band Removal Testimonial

Date: July 31st, 2008

Dr. Allen Stout Testimonial of his Lap Band surgery using MedRepublic as my Medical Travel Facilitator.. Read More

Tyrle Hunter - Total Hip Replacement Testimonial

Date: June 3rd, 2008

Tyrle Hunter testimonial of his Total Hip Replacement using MedRepublic as my Medical Travel Facilitator.. Read More

Jack Brooks - Rotator Cuff Repair Testimonial

Date: June 3rd, 2008

Jack Brooks' Testimonial of his Rotator Cuff Repair surgery done in Mexico using MedRepublic as my Medical Travel Facilitator.. Read More

Scott Freeze - Inguinal Hernia Repair (unilateral) Testimonial

Date: February 11th, 2008

Scott Freeze - Inguinal Hernia Repair Surgery Testimonial done in Mexico using MedRepublic as my Medical Travel Facilitator.. Read More

Mark Sawko - Total Knee Replacement Testimonial

Date: February 20th, 2007

Mark Sawko - Total Knee Replacement Surgery Testimonial done in Mexico using MedRepublic as my Medical Travel Facilitator... Read More

Conchetta Procopio - Abdominal Hysterectomy Testimonial

Date: November 21st, 2006

Conchetta Procopio - Hysterectomy Surgery Testimonial done in Mexico using MedRepublic as my Medical Travel Facilitator... Read More

Claudelle L'Ecuyer - Gastric Bypass Testimonial

Date: June 8th, 2006

Claudelle L'Ecuyer - Gastric Bypass surgery Testimonial done in Mexico using MedRepublic as my Medical Travel Facilitator.. Read More

Lori Kascak - Motion Sparing Spinal Surgery Testimonial

He was the first doctor in 12 years to listen to me. just amazing. The final price was exactly what he quoted me. I paid for shoulder surgery, my spine was undiagnosed when I went down there, and he was the one who realized I needed spine surgery. It was just so well done , so quick and fantastic. Dr. Greig did a great job! I called Robert and asked if i could work for him. I thought I was going to be a quadriplegic, you guys are my best friend ever! I tell people the story and they're flab... Read More

Hector M. - Cardiovascular Health Exam Testimonial

In US healthcare, I typically experience a wall. In Mexico, there was no wall between me and my doctor, me and the pricing, me and my timeline. When I got back (my trip was the 1st of May, got back on the 5th), I literally landed at 3:30, at my hotel by 4:30, They picked me and my companion up at 6 PM, gave us time to unpack, and by 6:30 they had my medical history, had done an EKG, and were preparing for stress test. At that point, they were only waiting for the cardiologist. This was Sunday ni... Read More

HJM - Total Hip Replacement Testimonial

Before my surgery my life revolved around pain. I saw multiple doctors and decided to explore my options outside of the United States after a friend recommended MedRepublic. I am so glad I did, and I am grateful to Dr. Picado. He helped me get back to a life without pain and I couldn't be more pleased with my experience as his patient.

C. Goldstein - Knee Arthroscopy Testimonial

I went in with high expectations and left very pleased with the experience. I am confident in Dr. Picado's medical knowledge and I'm glad I chose him as my orthopedic doctor. He is very transparent with his patients about what they should expect and takes his time to make sure they understand the entire procedure.

K. Sinnott - Total Hip Replacement Testimonial

I would like to thank Dr. Garin and his surgical staff for taking good care of me and exceeding all of my expectations.

L. Holland - Knee Arthroscopy Testimonial

Thanks Dr. Garin for a pleasant experience.

G. Fridman - Total Knee Replacement Testimonial

I LOVE Dr. Garin. He is an amazing physician and person!! I felt so comfortable in his care and I am extremely happy with the results of my surgery. Thanks to Dr. Garin I can take zumba lessons at the gym, something I have been wanting to do for YEARS!! I can't thank him enough!!

Frank. B - Knee Arthroscopy Testimonial

Thank you to Dr. Garin for being a caring doctor and for letting me know exactly what to expect after my surgery. I am very happy with how everything turned out.

Patrick Silverstein - Total Knee Replacement Testimonial

He is an AMAZING surgeon! Thank you thank you thank you for making me feel young again! I am finally able to be active and run with my daughter again.

Noah. H - ACL Repair Testimonial

Very pleased with results. Months later and no pain and no problems. Many thanks to Dr. Mangino and his team.

K. Travis - Bunion Surgery Testimonial

Aftercare was delicate but thanks to Dr. Mangino I knew exactly what to do and what to expect. Positive experience overall and very happy with results.

G. Gonzalez - Total Hip Replacement Testimonial

Very happy with results.

I. McKee - Total Knee Replacement Testimonial

Cost was unparalleled to what I would've paid the U.S. I can't thank Dr. Mangino enough for helping me get my life back to normal. The surgery went great, and I loved everything about this experience. I would go back to Dr. Mangino for another orthopedic procedure in a heartbeat.

R.B - Total Knee Replacement Testimonial

Thanks to Dr. Mangino I am able to live an active lifestyle again. My family and friends have been completely shocked with my progression. I couldn't be happier with my experience with Dr. Mangino and his staff. He is an amazing surgeon and very welcoming with his patients.

P. Forsythe - Total Hip Replacement Testimonial

He dedicated his time to ensure I understood the surgery and what to expect before, during and after. Overall, I am very pleased with my results. His hospital staff was phenomenal and his bedside manors are unlike anything I have experienced at home. Thank you Dr. Almeida for caring about your patients and for making me feel at home! I wish I could give him 10 stars.

J. W - Total Knee Replacement Testimonial

From the first moment I spoke to Dr. Almeida I knew he truly cared about his patients. I scheduled a call with him at the end of the day, and he still spent over an hour with me explaining every detail of my X-rays and what to expect from my surgery. He is a very warm and welcoming doctor, and will go above and beyond to make sure his patient feels comfortable. Surgery went well. I am very happy with my results.

M. W - Total Knee Replacement Testimonial

I feel like new! Fantastic doctor, fantastic team, fantastic experience.

Morris. L - Ankle Fusion Testimonial

A year ago I could hardly walk due to the pain in my right ankle. After speaking with several doctors, I decided to move forward with Dr. Mendoza for an ankle fusion and it was the best decision I ever made. I would like to thank Dr. Mendoza and his team for helping me feel comfortable during the whole process.

S. F - Partial Knee Replacement Testimonial

After being told by an orthopedic doctor that I needed a partial knee replacement I began to search for my options. I decided to move forward with Dr. Mendoza because I knew he had my best interest in mind. I was impressed at how he carefully explained the procedure and what I should expect during and after. About 3-4 weeks after my surgery I was back playing golf. I'm glad I chose Dr. Mendoza as my surgeon and I would recommend him to a friend any day.

K. Randall - Elbow Arthroscopy Testimonial

I am extremely pleased with Dr. Mendoza and the MedRepublic team. Overall, there was minimal pain immediately after the procedure, and I am very happy with the results.

E. James - Total Knee Replacement Testimonial

Thanks to Dr. Garcia, I feel great and am back in the gym. I've even started to do some light jogging. I have zero pain in my left knee and am no longer taking pain medication. The doctor and hospital staff did a phenomenal job in communicating with me and ensuring I had an overall positive experience from beginning to end. Thank you!!!

A.M - Meniscal Repair Testimonial

Dr. Garcia was very welcoming and helpful in explaining my options and what needed to be done. I am very happy with my surgery and outcome. Would recommend him as a surgeon.

Mark Sawko - Total Knee Replacement Testimonial

Dr. Greig was unbelievable. I received better service than I would have in the States. He came to my hotel and did some of my physical therapy with me.

Dr. Robert Page - High-Intensity Focused Ultrasound Testimonial

He was very professional, very kind, the surgery was perfect. His whole staff was very friendly, very communicative. I can't complain about anything. I had major surgery on Monday, and I was on the beach by Friday.

Laura B. - Botox (or Dysport, Xeomeen) Injections Testimonial

I would recommend my mom to him, and I did.

Brett Tallman - Inguinal Hernia Repair (unilateral) Testimonial

Dr. Joya was great, the surgery was everything I hoped it would be.

logo

MedRepublic Terms of Service

PLEASE READ THIS AGREEMENT CAREFULLY. BY VIEWING AND/OR USING THIS WEB SITE YOU AGREE TO BE BOUND BY ALL OF THESE TERMS AND CONDITIONS.

MedRepublic provides an online platform that connects patients and providers of medical procedures on www.medrepublic.com (the �Site�).

This Agreement (the "Agreement") governs your use of the Site. The Site is owned and operated by MedRepublic ,Inc. d/b/a MedRepublic ("MedRepublic"). MedRepublic may, in its sole discretion, modify or revise these Terms of Service and policies at any time, and you agree to be bound by such modifications or revisions. Nothing in these Terms of Service shall be deemed to confer any third-party rights or benefits. If you do not agree to this Agreement (including any referenced policies or guidelines), please immediately discontinue your use of the Site.

YOU UNDERSTAND AND AGREE THAT MEDREPUBLIC IS NOT A PARTY TO ANY AGREEMENTS ENTERED INTO BETWEEN PROVDIERS/HOSPITALS AND USERS, NOR IS MEDREPUBLIC A MEDICAL PROVIDER OR HEALTHCARE ENTITY. MEDREPUBLIC HAS NO CONTROL OVER THE CONDUCT OF PROVIDERS OR USERS OF THE SITE, AND DISCLAIMS ALL LIABILITY IN THIS REGARD TO THE MAXIMUM EXTENT PERMITTED BY LAW.

IN THE EVENT OF ANY INCONSISTENCY BETWEEN THIS AGREEMENT AND ANY OTHER INFORMATION PROVIDED BY MEDREPUBLIC, ON THE SITE OR ELSEWHERE, THE TERMS OF THIS AGREEMENT SHALL PREVAIL.

Your Acceptance

By using or visiting the MedRepublic website or any MedRepublic products, software, data feeds, and services provided to you on, from, or through the MedRepublic website (collectively the "Service") you signify your agreement to (1) these terms and conditions (the "Terms of Service"); (2) MedRepublic �s Privacy Policy; and (3) Payment Terms incorporated herein by reference. If you do not agree to any of these terms, the MedRepublic Privacy Policy, or Payment Terms, please do not use the Site.

Age Eligibility

You must be at least eighteen (18) years old to access the site.

User Accounts

In order to access some features of MedRepublic, you will have to create a MedRepublic account. You may never use another's account without permission. When creating your account, you must provide accurate and complete information. You are solely responsible for the activity that occurs on your account, and you must keep your account password secure. You must notify MedRepublic immediately of any breach of security or unauthorized use of your account.

Although MedRepublic will not be liable for your losses caused by any unauthorized use of your account, you may be liable for the losses of MedRepublic or others due to such unauthorized use.

User may terminate the account at any time. If the User terminates his or her account, MedRepublic will delete or block the personal data and specific personal data of the User, with the exception of the user�s first and last name and email address, kept for legal use only.

User Obligations

You must give complete, true, and accurate information to both MedRepbulic and any providers or other third persons on the Site or in connection with Services performed through the Site. You must indemnify MedRepublic against any third party claims should they be brought due to a violation of the above duty to provide accurate information. You are also responsible for any legal costs MedRepublic may incur in such instances.

You agree not to use the Site to solicit the violation of any applicable local, state, national or international law.

If you furnish MedRepublic with a review(s) of a provider(s), you agree to the long-term storage and publishing of the provided review(s).

Information Collection and Privacy

If you would like information regarding our information collection practices, please refer to our Privacy Policy. By agreeing to our terms and conditions you have also agreed to accept our Privacy Policy. MedRepublic may access, preserve and disclose any of your information if we are required to do so by law, or if we believe in good faith that it is reasonably necessary to respond to claims asserted against MedRepublic or to comply with legal process (ex. subpoenas or warrants), or to protect the rights, property, or safety of MedRepublic, its users, or members of the public. Any necessary disclosure would be made according to HIPAA guidelines.

Payment terms

Payment in full will be made to MedRepublic. MedRepublic will then pay the provider or facility responsible for the procedure. Failure to pay may result in cancelation of the procedure by the provider. You will be responsible paying the price estimate given by the provider or facility. Further expenses may be charged by the provider or facility, and MedRepublic makes no guarantees that the initial quote will be the entire amount of payment required.

Cancellation Policy

Each provider has his or her own cancelation policy. MedRepublic will refund any monies collected via the specific provider�s policy.

Foreign Currency

Each foreign currency conversion is processed at a foreign currency conversion rate. This rate generally refers to the amount of one currency that must be paid to buy a certain amount of another currency at a given time. For example, if it costs US$125.00 to buy �100.00, the currency conversion rate of US dollars to Euros would be 1.25, and the currency conversion rate from Euros to US dollars would be 0.8. Currency conversion rates will vary from time to time.

Grant of Limited License

Subject to your compliance with these terms and conditions, MedRepublic grants you a limited, personal, non-commercial license to use the Site from a single computer solely as permitted under this Agreement.

Restrictions of Limited License

You agree that you will: (i) comply with all applicable laws in using or accessing the Site; (ii) not make any modification, adaptation, improvement, enhancement, translation, or derivative work of or to any portion of the Site; and (iii) not remove, alter, or obscure any proprietary notices (including copyright notices) of MedRepubic or any other information provider in any portion of the Site.

Scope of MedRepublic�s Services

The use of the MedRepublic Site is at no charge to you. The information provided on the Platform is not a medical consultation and does not replace one. The decision to proceed with a procedure is not to be based solely on the informative material. Communicating with providers is for information gathering only and is not an official consultation and does not establish a doctor-patient relationship.

MedRepublic is not involved in contractual relationships between Users and Providers and also in no way influences the conclusion or the content of any contracts between you and any provider or third party, and has no rights nor liabilities as a result of any contracts between providers or third parties and you.

No Endorsement

MedRepublic does not endorse any provider(s). You understand that the photographs provided on the site are intended only to indicate a photographic representation of the provider and facility at the time the photograph was taken. Any reviews on the site are solely the work of previous patients and are in no way influenced by MedRepublic, other than being fact-checked if specific claims are made that may be considered defamatory in nature.

Remedies against providers or third parties

By using the Site or Services, you agree that any legal remedy or liability that you seek to obtain for actions or omissions of providers or other third parties will be limited to a claim against the particular providers or othere third parties who casued you harm. You agree not to attempt to impose liability on or seek any legal remedy from MedRepublic with respect to such actions or omissions.

Liability of MedRepublic for own services

MedRepublic does not make any promises or quality declarations about the Services rendered by it and does not grant any guarantees regarding those Services.

No Liability for Services or Representations of Third Parties

MedRepublic accepts no liability for the correctness or completeness of any information provided by Providers or any other third parties on the Site or in any websites to which links appear on MedRepublic. The relevant owner or operator of the websites alone is responsible for the content of linked sites.

Ownership

The Site, Services, and content are protected by the intellectual property and other laws of the United States and the State of California. You acknowledge and agree that the Site, its content, and all associated intellectual property rights are the exclusive property of MedRepublic and its licensors.

Warranty Disclaimer

YOU AGREE THAT YOUR USE OF MEDREPUBLIC SHALL BE AT YOUR SOLE RISK. TO THE FULLEST EXTENT PERMITTED BY LAW, MEDREPUBLIC, ITS OFFICERS, DIRECTORS, EMPLOYEES, AND AGENTS DISCLAIM ALL WARRANTIES, EXPRESS OR IMPLIED, IN CONNECTION WITH MEDREPUBLIC AND YOUR USE THEREOF. MEDREPUBLIC MAKES NO WARRANTIES OR REPRESENTATIONS ABOUT THE ACCURACY OR COMPLETENESS OF THIS SITE'S CONTENT OR THE CONTENT OF ANY SITES LINKED TO THIS SITE AND ASSUMES NO LIABILITY OR RESPONSIBILITY FOR ANY (I) ERRORS, MISTAKES, OR INACCURACIES OF CONTENT, (II) PERSONAL INJURY OR PROPERTY DAMAGE, OF ANY NATURE WHATSOEVER, RESULTING FROM YOUR ACCESS TO AND USE OF OUR SERVICES, (III) ANY UNAUTHORIZED ACCESS TO OR USE OF OUR SECURE SERVERS AND/OR ANY AND ALL PERSONAL INFORMATION AND/OR FINANCIAL INFORMATION STORED THEREIN, (IV) ANY INTERRUPTION OR CESSATION OF TRANSMISSION TO OR FROM OUR SERVICES, (IV) ANY BUGS, VIRUSES, TROJAN HORSES, OR THE LIKE WHICH MAY BE TRANSMITTED TO OR THROUGH OUR SERVICES BY ANY THIRD PARTY, AND/OR (V) ANY ERRORS OR OMISSIONS IN ANY CONTENT OR FOR ANY LOSS OR DAMAGE OF ANY KIND INCURRED AS A RESULT OF THE USE OF ANY CONTENT POSTED, EMAILED, TRANSMITTED, OR OTHERWISE MADE AVAILABLE VIA MEDREPUBLIC. MEDREPUBLIC DOES NOT WARRANT, ENDORSE, GUARANTEE, OR ASSUME RESPONSIBILITY FOR ANY PRODUCT OR SERVICE ADVERTISED OR OFFERED BY A THIRD PARTY THROUGH MEDREPUBLIC OR ANY HYPERLINKED SERVICES OR FEATURED IN ANY BANNER OR OTHER ADVERTISING, AND MEDREPUBLIC WILL NOT BE A PARTY TO OR IN ANY WAY BE RESPONSIBLE FOR MONITORING ANY TRANSACTION BETWEEN YOU AND THIRD-PARTY PROVIDERS OF PRODUCTS OR SERVICES. AS WITH THE PURCHASE OF A PRODUCT OR SERVICE THROUGH ANY MEDIUM OR IN ANY ENVIRONMENT, YOU SHOULD USE YOUR BEST JUDGMENT AND EXERCISE CAUTION WHERE APPROPRIATE.

Limitation of Liability

IN NO EVENT SHALL MEDREPUBLIC, ITS OFFICERS, DIRECTORS, EMPLOYEES, OR AGENTS, BE LIABLE TO YOU FOR ANY DIRECT, INDIRECT, INCIDENTAL, SPECIAL, PUNITIVE, OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES WHATSOEVER RESULTING FROM ANY (I) ERRORS, MISTAKES, OR INACCURACIES OF CONTENT, (II) PERSONAL INJURY OR PROPERTY DAMAGE, OF ANY NATURE WHATSOEVER, RESULTING FROM YOUR ACCESS TO AND USE OF OUR SERVICES, (III) ANY UNAUTHORIZED ACCESS TO OR USE OF OUR SECURE SERVERS AND/OR ANY AND ALL PERSONAL INFORMATION AND/OR FINANCIAL INFORMATION STORED THEREIN, (IV) ANY INTERRUPTION OR CESSATION OF TRANSMISSION TO OR FROM OUR SERVICES, (IV) ANY BUGS, VIRUSES, TROJAN HORSES, OR THE LIKE, WHICH MAY BE TRANSMITTED TO OR THROUGH OUR SERVICES BY ANY THIRD PARTY, AND/OR (V) ANY ERRORS OR OMISSIONS IN ANY CONTENT OR FOR ANY LOSS OR DAMAGE OF ANY KIND INCURRED AS A RESULT OF YOUR USE OF ANY CONTENT POSTED, EMAILED, TRANSMITTED, OR OTHERWISE MADE AVAILABLE VIA MEDREPUBLIC, WHETHER BASED ON WARRANTY, CONTRACT, TORT, OR ANY OTHER LEGAL THEORY, AND WHETHER OR NOT THE COMPANY IS ADVISED OF THE POSSIBILITY OF SUCH DAMAGES. THE FOREGOING LIMITATION OF LIABILITY SHALL APPLY TO THE FULLEST EXTENT PERMITTED BY LAW IN THE APPLICABLE JURISDICTION. YOU SPECIFICALLY ACKNOWLEDGE THAT MEDREPUBLIC SHALL NOT BE LIABLE FOR CONTENT OR THE DEFAMATORY, OFFENSIVE, OR ILLEGAL CONDUCT OF ANY THIRD PARTY AND THAT THE RISK OF HARM OR DAMAGE FROM THE FOREGOING RESTS ENTIRELY WITH YOU.

Indemnification

To the extent permitted by applicable law, you agree to defend, indemnify and hold harmless MedRepublic, its officers, directors, employees and agents, from and against any and all claims, damages, obligations, losses, liabilities, costs or debt, and expenses (including but not limited to attorney's fees) arising from: (i) your use of and access to MedRepublic; (ii) your violation of any term of these Terms of Service; (iii) your violation of any third party right, including without limitation any copyright, property, or privacy right; or (iv) any claim that your actions caused damage to a third party. This defense and indemnification obligation will survive these Terms of Service and your use of MedRepublic.

Assignment

These Terms of Service, and any rights and licenses granted hereunder, may not be transferred or assigned by you, but may be assigned by MedRepublic without restriction.

Governing Law

You agree that: (i) MedRepublic shall be deemed solely based in California; and (ii) MedRepublic shall be deemed a passive website that does not give rise to personal jurisdiction over MedRepublic, either specific or general, in jurisdictions other than California. These Terms of Service shall be governed by the internal substantive laws of the State of California, without respect to its conflict of laws principles.

Entire Agreement

These Terms of Service together with the MedRepublic Privacy Policy and any other legal notices published by MedRepublic on the Site, shall constitute the entire agreement between you and MedRepublic concerning use of the Site. If any provision of these Terms of Service is deemed invalid by a court of competent jurisdiction, the invalidity of such provision shall not affect the validity of the remaining provisions of these Terms of Service, which shall remain in full force and effect. No waiver of any term of this these Terms of Service shall be deemed a further or continuing waiver of such term or any other term, and MedRepublic�s failure to assert any right or provision under these Terms of Service shall not constitute a waiver of such right or provision. MedRepublic reserves the right to amend these Terms of Service at any time and without notice, and it is your responsibility to review these Terms of Service for any changes. Your use of MedRepublic following any amendment of these Terms of Service will signify your assent to and acceptance of its revised terms. YOU AND MEDREPUBLIC AGREE THAT ANY CAUSE OF ACTION ARISING OUT OF OR RELATED TO MEDREPUBLIC MUST COMMENCE WITHIN ONE (1) YEAR AFTER THE CAUSE OF ACTION ACCRUES. OTHERWISE, SUCH CAUSE OF ACTION IS PERMANENTLY BARRED.

Dispute Resolution

You and MedRepublic agree that any dispute that arises from use of the Site will be settled by binding arbitration, except that each party retains the right to seek injunctive or other equitable relief in a court of competent jurisdiction to prevent the actual or threatened infringement of intellectual property rights. You acknowledge and agree that you and MedRepublic are each waiving the right to a trial by jury or to participate as a plaintiff or class member in any purported class action or representative proceeding. Further, unless both you and MedRepublic otherwise agree in writing, the arbitrator may not consolidate more than one person's claims, and may not otherwise preside over any form of any class or representative proceeding. If this specific paragraph is held unenforceable, then the entirety of this �Dispute Resolution� section will be deemed void. Except as provided in the preceding sentence, this �Dispute Resolution� section will survive any termination of these Terms.

Arbitration Rules and Governing Law

The arbitration will be administered by the American Arbitration Association ("AAA") in Los Angeles, California, USA.

Arbitration Process

A party who desires to initiate arbitration must provide the other party with a written Demand for Arbitration as specified in the AAA Rules. The arbitrator will be selected by the parties from the AAA�s roster of consumer dispute arbitrators. If the parties are unable to agree upon an arbitrator within seven (7) days of delivery of the Demand for Arbitration, then the AAA will appoint the arbitrator in accordance with the AAA Rules.

Termination

MedRepublic reserves the right to terminate your account in the event of any use that is contrary to user duties designated above.

logo

MedRepublic Privacy Policy

1. Introduction

Questions. If you have any questions or concerns about our privacy policy, contact us at MedRepublic.com.

Scope. This privacy policy covers all of MedRepublic. It does not, however, apply to entities that MedRepublic does not own or control.

'

Parental participation. We require that people under 18 years of age have parental participation in viewing and using the site.

2. Information We Receive

Information About Yourself. When you sign up for MedRepublic you provide us with your name, email, gender, and birth date. In some cases we may ask for additional information for security reasons or to provide specific services to you.

Content. If you do not want us to store metadata associated with content you share on MedRepublic (such as photos), please remove the metadata before uploading the content.

Transactional Information. We may retain the details of transactions or payments you make on MedRepublic.

Information we collect when you interact with MedRepublic: �Site activity information. We keep track of some of the actions you take on MedRepublic, such as search terms. In some cases you are also taking an action when you provide information or content to us.

Access Device and Browser Information. When you access MedRepublic from a computer, mobile phone, or other device, we may collect information from that device about your browser type, location, and IP address, as well as the pages you visit.

Cookie Information. We use "cookies" (small pieces of data we store for an extended period of time on your computer, mobile phone, or other device) to make MedRepublic easier to use, to make our advertising better, and to protect both you and MedRepublic. For example, we use them to store your login ID (but never your password) to make it easier for you to login whenever you come back to MedRepublic. We also use them to confirm that you are logged into MedRepublic, and to know when you are interacting with MedRepublic Platform applications and websites, our widgets and Share buttons, and our advertisements. You can remove or block cookies using the settings in your browser, but in some cases that may impact your ability to use MedRepublic.

Information we receive from third parties: �MedRepublic Platform. We do not own or operate the applications or websites that you use through the MedRepublic Platform. Whenever you connect with a Platform application or website, we will receive information from them, including information about actions you take. In some cases, in order to personalize the process of connecting, we may receive a limited amount of information even before you connect with the application or website.

Information from other websites. We may institute programs with advertising partners and other websites in which they share information with us:

  • We may ask advertisers to tell us how our users responded to the ads we showed them (and for comparison purposes, how other users who didn�t see the ads acted on their site). This data sharing, commonly known as �conversion tracking,� helps us measure our advertising effectiveness and improve the quality of the advertisements you see.
  • We may receive information about whether or not you�ve seen or interacted with certain ads on other sites in order to measure the effectiveness of those ads.

If in any of these cases we receive data that we do not already have, we will �anonymize� it within 180 days, meaning we will stop associating the information with any particular user. If we institute these programs, we will only use the information in the ways we explain in the �How We Use Your Information� section below.

3. Sharing information with MedRepublic.

Information we collect from you:

  • Name, email address, mailing address, and phone number
  • date of birth
  • user name and password
  • health or medical �information
  • credit card information
  • your location, if using a mobile device with location use allowance enabled

How we use this information:

  • to allow you to communicate with healthcare providers
  • to help the providers to help make the best decisions for your care
  • to allow you to pay for a surgery/procedure
  • to send you requested product or service information
  • to respond to your questions, concerns, or requests for information
  • to send you newsletters or email communications
  • to improve our website, app, and marketing efforts
  • to conduct internal quality improvement or business analysis
  • to calculate driving directions on your mobile device

MedRepublic reserves the right to use information it collects to various ways to enhance your experience and our site.

4. Information You Share With Third Parties.

As mentioned above, we do not own or operate the applications or websites that may be linked to from the MedRepublic Platform. That means that when you use those applications and websites you are making your information available to someone other than MedRepublic.

5. Connecting with an Application or Website.

You should always review the policies of third party applications and websites to make sure you are comfortable with the ways in which they use information you share with them. We do not guarantee that they will follow our rules. If you find an application or website that violates our rules, you should report the violation to us.

Pre-Approved Third-Party Websites and Applications. �In order to provide you with useful assistance from third party websites off of MedRepublic, we occasionally need to provide General Information about you to pre-approved third party websites and applications that use Platform at the time you visit them (if you are still logged in to MedRepublic). ��In this case we require these websites and applications to go through an approval process, and to enter into separate agreements designed to protect your privacy. �For example, these agreements include provisions relating to the access and deletion of your General Information, along with your ability to opt-out of the experience being offered. �If you log out of MedRepublic before visiting a pre-approved application or website, it will not be able to access your information.

Advertisements. Sometimes the advertisers who present ads on MedRepublic use technological methods to measure the effectiveness of their ads and to personalize advertising content. You may use your browser cookie settings to limit or prevent the placement of cookies by advertising networks. �MedRepublic does not share personally identifiable information with advertisers unless we get your permission.

Links. When you click on links on MedRepublic you may leave our site. We are not responsible for the privacy practices of other sites, and we encourage you to read their privacy statements.

6. How We Share Information

MedRepublic shares your information with third parties when we believe the sharing is permitted by you, reasonably necessary to offer our services, or when legally required to do so. For example:

When you make a payment. See Payment Terms.

To help improve or promote our service. Sometimes we share aggregated information with third parties to help improve or promote our service. But we only do so in such a way that no individual user can be identified or linked to any specific action or information.

To provide you with services. We may provide information to service providers that help us bring you the services we offer. For example, we may use third parties to help host our website, send out email updates about MedRepublic, remove repetitive information from our user lists, process payments, or provide search results or links (including sponsored links). These service providers may have access to your general personal (non-medical) information for use for a limited time, but when this occurs we implement reasonable contractual and technical protections to limit their use of that information to helping us provide the service.

To advertise our services. We may ask advertisers outside of MedRepublic to display ads promoting our services. We may ask them to deliver those ads based on the presence of a cookie, but in doing so will not share any other information with the advertiser.

To respond to legal requests and prevent harm. We may disclose information pursuant to subpoenas, court orders, or other requests (including criminal and civil matters) if we have a good faith belief that the response is required by law. This may include respecting requests from jurisdictions outside of the United States where we have a good faith belief that the response is required by law under the local laws in that jurisdiction, apply to users from that jurisdiction, and are consistent with generally accepted international standards. We may also share information when we have a good faith belief it is necessary to prevent fraud or other illegal activity, to prevent imminent bodily harm, or to protect ourselves and you from people violating our Terms of Service may include sharing information with other companies, lawyers, courts or other government entities.

Transfer in the Event of Sale or Change of Control. If the ownership of all or substantially all of our business changes, we may transfer your information to the new owner so that the service can continue to operate. In such a case, your information would remain subject to the promises made in any pre-existing Privacy Policy.

8. How You Can Change or Remove Information

Editing your profile. You may change or remove your profile information at any time by going to your account page. Information will be updated immediately.

Limitations on removal. Even after you remove information from your profile or delete your account, copies of that information may remain viewable elsewhere to the extent it has been shared with others or it was copied or stored by other users. However, your name will no longer be associated with that information on MedRepublic. Additionally, we may retain certain information to prevent identity theft and other misconduct even if deletion has been requested. If you have given third party applications or websites access to your information, they may retain your information to the extent permitted under their terms of service or privacy policies. �But they will no longer be able to access the information through our Platform after you disconnect from them.

Backup copies. Removed and deleted information may persist in backup copies for up to 90 days, but will not be available to others.

9. How We Protect Information

We do our best to keep your information secure, but we need your help.

Steps we take to keep your information secure. We keep your account information on a secured server behind a firewall. When you enter sensitive information (such as credit card numbers and passwords), we encrypt that information using secure socket layer technology (SSL). We also use automated and social measures to enhance security, such as analyzing account behavior for fraudulent or otherwise anomalous behavior, may limit use of site features in response to possible signs of abuse, may remove inappropriate content or links to illegal content, and may suspend or disable accounts for violations of our Terms of Service.

HIPAA. All medical information will be encrypted and safeguarded according to the regulations set out in the federal Healthcare Information Portability and Accountability Act of 1996.

Risks inherent in sharing information. Although we allow you to set privacy options that limit access to your information, please be aware that no security measures are perfect or impenetrable. We cannot control the actions of other users with whom you share your information. We cannot guarantee that only authorized persons will view your information. We cannot ensure that information you share on MedRepublic will not become publicly available. We are not responsible for third party circumvention of any security measures on MedRepublic. You can reduce these risks by using common sense security practices such as choosing a strong password, using different passwords for different services, and using up to date antivirus software.

Report Violations. You should report any security violations to us at medrepublic.com.

10. ��Other Terms

Changes. We may change this Privacy Policy pursuant to the procedures outlined in the MedRepublic Terms of Service. Unless stated otherwise, our current privacy policy applies to all information that we have about you and your account. If we make changes to this Privacy Policy we will notify you by publication here. If the changes are material, we will provide you additional, prominent notice as appropriate under the circumstances.

Consent to Collection and Processing in the United States. By using MedRepublic, you consent to having your personal data transferred to and processed in the United States.

logo
or

Forgot your password?

Don't have an account yet? Click here to sign up

logo

Sign up for a MedRepublic account

Already have an account? Log in here

or
logo

Thank you for registering with MedRepublic

We have just sent you an email with a verification link. Please click the link in the email to activate your account and instantly log in.

logo

You have changed your email, please re-verify.

We have just sent you an email with a verification link. Please click the link in the email to activate your account and instantly log in.

logo

Complication Insurance

If you are having surgery outside of the country, your home country insurance is unlikely to cover a medical complication. We advise that you purchase a complication insurance policy, which is specifically designed to cover individuals who are traveling internationally for medical treatment.

Here are two qualified companies that offer this type of policy that we have worked with in the past:

Global Protective Solutions (GPS)

While the risks of medical complications from our highly qualified providers are low, all surgical procedures carry certain risks and complications can and do occur. We are proud to partner with Custom Assurance Placements, who administer the Global Protective Solutions (GPS) program. GPS is the worldwide leader in providing risk mitigation solutions specifically for medical travelers / tourists.

Usually standard travel insurance excludes medical travel activities, and thus will not provide any benefits in all likelihood, and certainly no coverage in the event of a complication from a scheduled elective surgery. Further, when a medical complication does happen it is usually the patient’s responsibility for paying the additional medical expenses. By enrolling to participate in the GPS program, this gives you the needed peace of mind.

GPS provides benefits and services for both travel related accidents / illness as well as a host of benefits in the event of a medical complication that is a result from your scheduled elective procedure. It is the only package available that provides protection while you are in the host country as well as when you return home for a period of 6 months. Travel companion coverage can also be chosen.

Ease your mind in knowing that you can receive outstanding medical care at reasonable prices and enjoy the added benefit of knowing that if there is a complication or accident you are properly protected.

To receive a quote for coverage follow the below link:
GPS – Medical Complications Coverage Application

For more information visit:
Global Protective Solutions

Novamar Complication and Additional Expenses Insurance

Novamar insurance covers both complications and additional unplanned expenses. Click here to purchase your policy or contact Antonio Trejo at +1 (949)-424-3263 ext. 130 for more information.

logo

Travel Health Insurance

It may be wise to purchase travel health insurance when you travel internationally, as your home country insurance may not completely cover medical expenses incurred while abroad.

Here are some options that MedRepublic clients have used in the past:

Travel Gap

This is a short-term international travel medical plan for trips of up to 6 months. There are two different plans offered based on whether or not clients already have primary insurance domestically. You can choose from their network of providers across 180 different countries. For more information on what is covered, click here.

Liaison International

This is a short-term international travel medical plan for trips of 5 to 45 days. There are no country restrictions and you have the freedom to choose any doctor or hospital. There is also optional hazardous sports and scuba diving coverage. For more information on what is covered, click here.